08
Feb
09

Oh O!

I have mad love for Mrs O, mad mad love, a lot of women do, and not just because she’s in the White House with her hottie-I-am-the-most-powerful-man-in-the-world hubby and her two bright and precocious daughters, I love Michelle because Michelle makes me feel that I don’t have to either win the lottery or marry Donald Trump and have him bankroll my wardrobe to look as stylish as she does.

Michelle O on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno

Michelle O on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno

First it was jcrew, this sunny yellow was so bright I couldn’t help smiling. Mandi Norwood, a blogger with Access Hollywood made much of the fact that she often wears yellow, writing of her inauguration outfit “As every fashionista knows, yellow can be a difficult color to wear” but here’s a little secret, did she mean every white fashionista? because the black fashionistas know yellow looks good on dark-skinned black folk and we’ve never had much difficulty wearing it.


Michelle Obama The View

Up next was Mrs O on the View, her dress was so hot that it sold right out of stores after her appearance, price tag $148 USD,

the label ironically titled White House/Black Market was chic and sexy and AFFORDABLE


And most recently I have been wowed by Mrs O in… H&M yes that’s right I said it, Mrs O rocked a $35USD H&M dress that I absolutely covet. The perfect fit, the now trademark belted waist, even the colour and the pattern are hot. I am starting the petition for H&M to open up a branch in Barbados right now!

MRs O gets on board with H&M

Mrs O gets on board with H&M

0 Responses to “Oh O!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

